To the Point

honest thoughts about life, people, God, and doing what's right–>

Rant: episode 2 September 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Veronique @ 2:23 pm

Two in one day! Lions and tigers and bears! But seriously.

Here’s the thing. You know what you want out of life. I don’t mean your occupation or that you have the next 73 years planned out in perfect detail. If you do, cool, tell the rest of us your secret. But if you’re like me, you at least know what you want out of life; you know, do you want friends, do you want to be happy, that kind of thing.

Well…I hate to break it to you (because I hate to break it to myself – I am so in your boat), but you’re the only one who can do anything about that/ Your entire life, your future, your dreams, everything is in your hands. If you say left, the bus goes left. It isn’t going to argue with you because it sees something better on the right. It’s up to you.

So make your life. Don’t waste time. make every second the best second of your life, because in five seconds you may run out of time. Make everything the best it can be, make your time serve you the best it can, and really and truly suck the freaking marrow out of life. Because life is all you have, and eventually, you won’t even have that. It doesn’t help to sit around feeling sorry for yourself (although I’m all for wallowing once in a while, as long as you move on) and wishing. Only you can make your wishes come true. I know, sign me up for Hallmark, I’m sorry for my cliche and cheesy material, but it’s good advice. Methinks the Disney company wasn’t so far off.

>>africanstardust

 

Leave a Reply

